Want To Make It As A Blogger?


How to Make It As a Fashion Blogger: Facts, Figures, and Insider Tips

Consistency is the key.

Often I see posts from bloggers and they start by staying, I know I haven’t posted in a while… or.. I know I haven’t been around lately… But they want their blog to be successful. Most of the Successful Fashion Bloggers Post quality posts daily… And their personal Style shoots 2-3 times a week.. So what is going to make you stand out if you keep just forgetting about your blog?

Consistency is the key, and good things won’t happen overnight if you don’t go hard on it.

Most of bloggers have to blog for a year and a half before their blog is considered successful.

I encourage you go to worthofweb.com and see how much your blog is worth.

Do not give up a single day, and if this is what you love to do… Do it, but work hard for it.

I have a day job and I go home and I brainstorm in posts and try to post about personal things and try to make sure people get to know me.

This blog is less than 2 months old and I love seeing how my project grows day by day, and it is all thanks to you!!

Thanks for being part of my dream!  ❤ ❤

wpid-2014-08-12_02-24-35.jpg

30 thoughts on “Want To Make It As A Blogger?

  1. I completely agree with all of your points. Many people think they’ll become Song of Style or The Blonde Salad “status” overnight, but that isn’t the case. I’ve been blogging consistently for nearly a year now and have seen great outcomes. Only have greater hopes for the future!

    Like

  2. Love this because it’s so true! I mean I do outfit posts everyday via polyvore so I’m not showing myself but I show my outfit and I love blogging! I wish that I had more followers and people would like/comment back but I understand that it takes time!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree 100% with this post. I have been blogging 2007 but because I have been so busy in college, I just dropped off the blogging radar. You really have to be consistent. I just started all over again and it’s a lot of work but thank you for the encouragement!

    Like

  4. I completely understand every point u made here Fernanda. I think the success of a blog or full fledged site, will definitely only depend on the drive and ambition that some has. If they are devoted to doing this then they’ll give it there all, and if not…it’ll definitely show in their work.

    Like

  5. Fernanda, thank you so much! This is very encouraging to me. I just started my blog about 2 months ago, so I have a long way to go.
    Up until now, I haven’t done a lot of the steps that it takes to build an audience, but I intend to in the near future. In spite of this, my stats are pretty consistent. Low, but consistent. 🙂 And people do get to me by using searches! Still, there is a lot to be improved, I know.

    My question is about time: you mentioned that you have a day job. How do you manage to find time to maintain and successful blog and continue working.? When I get home, my brain is cooked, so I don’t have the concentration to write quality posts at least 3-4 times per week.

    Anyone else, please share your experience, too!

    Like

    1. Hi Hun,
      I am glad you find it helpful, I like the fact that you are starting off with good quality material.. that is the key. Starting you are not going to have a wide audience and faithful audience which is what we want to accomplish, even though your blog comes up in the searches remember that the most important part is to have loyal readers, those that know your domain and go directly to it, that happens once you start with your site branding. Now.. How can you manage to do quality posts? Well that is really up to you, try to brainstorm, combine good quality of writing even with photos, appealing photos will keep people entertained at all times, to be honest I don’t sleep a lot haha.. I have this thing that when I get home I just start working and writing and being inspired, if blogging is really what you want to do you have to enjoy it and think of it as a 2nd job, be consistent and don’t forget about your blog just because you have too much stuff to do.. Everyone has a different perspective of it, so hopefully my vision will help you out. Have a great day! 🙂 ❤

      Love,
      Fernanda B.

      Like

      1. Thanks, again! I’m going to try to follow your tips. So many different sites mention that it takes a while to build up a decent, consistent following. Good to know, so I won’t get too discouraged!
        Happy weekend to you!

        Like

Comment To Share Your Love :)

